tayadisk.blogg.se

Chernobylite enemies
Chernobylite enemies







chernobylite enemies

The "Choices" you have in this game will also be neglected because if you play like me you reach the end, try the heist, doesn't work so the game puts you in the memory change part and you just change everything you did wrong to the point where you have everyone there with out. I never had the need to craft anything besides meds, the "management" part of the game seems non existant, the story is real slow up until the last 2 hours of gameplay where it just bursts everything on your face.

chernobylite enemies

What is the point of all that? If you wanna PAD the game, make it interactive or something.Īgreed, not only there is no reason for me to go to any map except to complete missions, I finished the game without even using half the weapons, and I only used the railgun at the end because I was curious. I upgraded my inventory space and i get thrown to a scene where the girl lectures me and then i am taken back to my base. Even the whole "training" thing is needlessly irritating. Everything else, the base/resource management, the combat, the missions, the enemies etc suck ballzzz. The environment is average, but very good for an Indie game. The story is good, i like it, predictable, cliched, but thats what we signed up for and i liked it. I feel all the comments praising this game and calling it "GOTY" are people who havent even played this game and are fishing for Likes on their comment. No, i dont play games as a form of charity. When i wrote some criticisms of the game in one of those youtube videos i get replies like "dude its an indie game" "dude you are expecting Metro Exodus quality?" "dude it is a kickstarter we have to show support". im like why would i do that? those monsters are the only organic thing that makes the game somew hat interactive in the boring ass maps. You can build objects in the map that reduce the spawn rate of monsters. I have heard of padding in games but this is downright insult. One mission had me go to a place and do something and my ally is like bruh i was just testing you. I have reached the point where i have collected all 5 of my allies and they are giving me shitty ass mission. Who was this game made for? 12 year old casuals? Ping it and it shows every resource around you.

chernobylite enemies

That gadget Environement Analyzer completely kills the resource hunting aspect of the game. Micro-stutters now and then, getting stuck on spaces that have slightly complex geometry. There is never a tension where one would "resource manage" Weapon crafting? Why did the game even allow us to build weapons when u get them for free? and that too almost fully upgraded? Base building? you get a tiny warehouse where u can plonk every junk that fills up the need bar of the base. Teammates are in bad shape? Give them double rations and its all good. Resource management? There hasnt been a single moment when i felt food shortage. Kill people if you like but its not necessary. Talk about repitition of instanced maps and someone had the audacity to call it "Open World".Įvery mission is go to Marked Point A and press F on an object. Only 4, or maybe 5 maps.that you visit over and over and over again. Only 5 enemy types, which includes a zombie and a squirty alien. How could anyone give such praises to a game that has: It's like combination of Metro and S.T.A.L.K.E.R"Īfter reading all these comments, one would be tempted to drop $30 on this game, right? I was tempted being a huge Stalker and Metro fan, and boy what a regret!! " Is worth it no bs, the game is amazing. Whereas exodus has more big action moments and cinematic story environments for sure, Chernobylite has one of the best gameplay loops and most satisfying resource management mechanics in any game I've played " " The most similar game I've played recently was metro exodus. I'll say it again, this is one of my GOTY's definitely. took me 20 hours to finish it and I can say the story was beyond amazing! " " I played this game for the first time, just finished it. And then there are (actual copy pasted) comments that says: The overall impression he gave is positive. Every youtube video i see is people praising this game. Tell me if i have gone crazy but i swear to god this is the most boring FPS/RPG game ive played in recent times.









Chernobylite enemies